About Us


Me-  I'm a small town Indiana girl, now living in the suburbs of Ohio.  I graduated from Pensacola Christian College with a degree in History in 2001, (check out the pics!) then spent a couple of years coaching cheer leading and teaching English, French, Home Ec and history at Christian schools.   I started blogging after scrapbooking proved too expensive and time consuming.  I am active in the drama,  nursery and VBS ministries of our church and serve as church business secretary, and love reading, themes, cardigans and buckle shoes, caffeine, sugar, pajamas, crafts, fast food, game nights, food art, cute old people and lists. 
"E", my husband, is the cousin of my college best friend. (I didn't know she had a cousin until during our senior year "E" asked about me from a picture.)  He has lived in Ohio all his life but is a Michigan fan. He is a hard worker, great with money, loves hunting, having fires, runs 3-5 miles a couple of times a week, eats his food one kind of food at a time, and is impossible to buy for because if he wants something, he just goes and gets it. We are perfect for each other because he goes through phases, too!


"W"-Our 9 year old. Loves reading, drawing, mac n cheese, Skyline three ways, video games, and being in charge. He reads above third grade level and hates wearing socks, shoes or having anything touch his neck. His current phase is Harry Potter.



 
 "B"- Our 5 year old. He is our wild man, both vocal and affectionate. He wants to be just like his dad and loves trash trucks, hot dogs, frappuccinos, construction equipment and Transformers.